Cannes Lions Jury Presidents are announced

The final names for this year’s Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity have been announced – with MSLGROUP’s Renee Wilson leading the PR jury.

Renee Wilson, the president of MSLGROUP’s North America operations is one of the four female jury presidents and she will be at the forefront of the PR awards selection.

Wilson said: “Never before in the history of the public relations industry, has there been more of an opportunity for the PR function to demonstrate leadership, and the many multi-faceted contributions it can make to the broad world of communications and engagement. I'm thrilled to serve as PR jury president for Cannes Lions at this transformational moment in time.”

The other presidents that have been named are:

  • Branded Content & Entertainment Lions Jury President

Doug Scott, President and Founder, OgilvyEntertainment

  • Design Lions Jury President

Karl Heiselman, Global Chief Executive Officer, Wolff Olins

  • Direct Lions Jury President

James McGrath, Creative Chairman of Clemenger BBDO Group, Australia

  • Film Craft Lions Jury President

Brian Carmody, Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Smuggler, USA

  • Mobile Lions Jury President

Jaime Robinson, Executive Creative Director, Pereira & O’Dell, USA

  • PR Lions Jury President

Renee Wilson, President North America, MSLGROUP, USA

  • Press Lions Jury President

Rémi Babinet, Founder and Creative Director, BETC, France

  • Product Design Lions Jury President

Donghoon Chang, EVP, Samsung Electronics, South Korea

If you enjoyed this article, you can subscribe for free to our weekly event and subscriber alerts.

Upcoming events:

Health Comms Awards 2023