Health Comms Awards Prmoment India 30 Under 30

Webby nominations for Air India Ad Music by Supari Studios

Air India and Supari Studios have been nominated for Best Original Music or Music Supervision - Advertising; Media & PR; in the 28th Annual Webby Awards. Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honour” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards, presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS), is the leading international awards organization honouring excellence on the Internet. 

IADAS, which nominates and selects The Webby Award Winners, is comprised of Internet industry experts including Marian Croak, VP of engineering – responsible AI & human-centred technology, Google; Sarah Harden, CEO, Hello Sunshine; Tobe Nwigwe, artist & actor; Shigetaka Kurita, artist & father of emojis; Severin Hacker, co-founder & CTO, Duolingo; Law Roach, Image Architect; Yann LeCun, VP & chief AI scientist, Meta; Roxane Gay, Host, The Roxane Gay Agenda; Quinta Brunson, writer, director and actor; Questlove, DJ and producer; Todd Kaplan, chief marketing officer, Pepsi Co; Ashley Murphy, VP global consumer marketing, Rare Beauty; Nelly Mensah, VP of digital innovation, global head of Web3 and Metaverse, LVMH; Jim Habig, vice president marketing, LinkedIn; and Tonya Custis, director of AI research, Autodesk.

“Nominees like Supari Studios are setting the standard for innovation and creativity on the Internet,” said Nick Borenstein, general manager of The Webby Awards. “It is an incredible achievement to be selected among the best from the nearly 13,000 entries we received this year.”

Akshat Gupt - co-founder and CCO - Kulfi Collective said “As a nominee, Supari Studios is also eligible to win a Webby People’s Voice Award, which is voted online by fans across the globe."

If you enjoyed this article, you can subscribe for free to our weekly event and subscriber alerts.

We have four email alerts in total - covering ESG, PR news, events and awards. Enter your email address below to find out more: